Reviews

Currently achieving a score of 9.4 and rated as 'Superb' by our guests on Booking.com

Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely three days at the Great Grubb.Excellent comfortable accommodation.Wonderful breakfasts and a warm welcome.Thank you.

Reviewer:Christopher H | Tue 3rd Dec 2019 | 1 day ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

This wasn't our first visit to Great Grubb.Hosts Sandra and John are very hospitable.We were warm inside even though it was a very cold weekend.The room was clean and very comfortable, the breakfast as much as you want to eat.Thank you both for another very comfortable stay.

Reviewer:Sally R | Mon 2nd Dec 2019 | 2 days ago


Best Place Ever - Rating 5/5

Couldn't recommend staying here more. SO clean, SO friendly and perfect location between town and train station. Will be going back every time I am travelling again in the area :-)

Reviewer:Matt G | Fri 29th Nov 2019 | 5 days ago


Lovely bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for three nights. Lovely hosts who really make you feel welcome. Room was spotlessly clean with nice comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good. Would highly recommend staying here

Reviewer:Carol C | Tue 26th Nov 2019 | 1 week ago


Best B&B in Totnes - Rating 5/5

Best B&B in Totnes - we wont stay anywhere else

Reviewer:Martin B | Mon 25th Nov 2019 | 1 week ago


Single night- Rating 5/5

Excellent hospitality. Hidden gem

Reviewer:Annie T | Sun 10th Nov 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Everything is great about the great grubb location facilities food and cleanliness. Not forgetting the wonderful owners John and Sandra. A must stay if your heading to totnes

Reviewer:Janet K | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 1 month ago


Great as always - Rating 5/5

Not the first time we have stayed at The Great Grubb, but fabulous as always. Very friendly, clean and warm.

Reviewer:Angela D | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely one night stay- Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night as a stop over while doing a course. It was a lovely room and very well priced. Breakfast was perfect and a great set up for the day. The hosts were lovely and very helpful. Definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Robert C | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Relaxing stay, short but sweet.- Rating 4/5

Friendly quiet b n b. Nice breakfast. Clean and not far from the station but out the way enough for a peaceful stay.

Reviewer:Jill G | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


All good at Good Grubb Hotel- Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay even though it was a short time we would loved to have stayed longer !! Sandra &John made us very welcome room was very clean breakfast superb !! Nothing was too much trouble very friendly couple ! Definitely recommend !!

Reviewer:F | Sun 13th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


overnight stay and breakfast - Rating 5/5

everything first class could not have wished for more lovely friendly people. If I am down next year would not consider staying anywhere else

Reviewer:chris h | Mon 7th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely Place To Stay - Rating 5/5

This is the second time I have stayed at the Great Grubb B&B and can recommend it wholeheartedly. The rooms are spotless and comfortable as are the beds and have all the facilities any guest could require. If not available, the hosts Sandra and John could not be more accommodating and helpful. Beautifully cooked reakfast was served in a bright dining room but in summer guests could breakfast in their charming courtyard.It was their friendliness and kindness that brought me back a second time and I would stay there again if visiting the area again.

Reviewer:Monika J | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


First visit to the historic town of Totnes - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable 2 night stay in a comfortable room and our hosts were welcoming and made a great breakfast...easy walk into town

Reviewer:Gillian & Gordon F | Thu 26th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


One night accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay for one night. Great breakfast. Unfortunately had to rush to catch a bus. Within easy reach of the station. Very warm welcome from Sandra and John. I'm looking forward to staying again.

Reviewer:Michael H | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Warm homely welcome - Rating 4/5

Our welcome from John &Sandra was very warm and friendly making us feel quickly at home. John's good sense of humour and both his and Sandra's eagerness to help created a very pleasant atmosphere. A comfortably room, very good breakfasts;altogether a very good place to stay. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Bev H | Sat 21st Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely Grubb! - Rating 5/5

A warm, friendly welcome, cosy room with lots of lovely touches including a cafetière and proper coffee. I’d definitely recommend a stay and would definitely return. 12 out of 10!

Reviewer:Adele N | Tue 17th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome from the owners when we arrived.Comfortable ensuite bedroom.Very nice breakfast.Decent sized car park, and a 10 minute walk into Totnes.

Reviewer:Tim S | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


1 night stay pre river dart 10km swim - Rating 5/5

Very nice, everything I needed and friendly hosts

Reviewer:Ben B | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Great value, great accommodation and hospitality- Rating 5/5

Great communication from the owners before and during my stay, comfortable room with creature comforts and en suite with a very good shower. The included breakfast was also amazing! I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this place to anyone

Reviewer:Paul B | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Great Grubb B&B, Totnes, Devon - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, friendly, accommodating;clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast;good parking, close to town centre

Reviewer:Gwen l | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Nice place - Rating 5/5

Good location, very good service and breakfest.

Reviewer:Bengt J | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Bed and Breakfast as it should be! - Rating 5/5

A comfortable, good night's rest followed by a freshly cooked breakfast, to set us up for the day. What more could you ask for?

Reviewer:David G | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Highly recommended. Clean, comfortable and relaxed.- Rating 5/5

We knew we were in good hands when John greeted us at the door. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable and owners who care. Breakfast in the garden was a real treat. Very relaxed vibe and tasty breakfast. Will come again.

Reviewer:PERRY, E | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a lovely stay when I came to see my son and his wife and my grandchildren. You are so convenient for me when I visit as you are in the next street and so convenient too for walking into Totnes town centre. Comfortable, clean room, super friendly hosts and generous well cooked breakfast. What more could I ask!

Reviewer:Marion H | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Shory stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with our stay. Sandra and John were great. Lovely, clean room, lovely breakfast. Very accomodating.Would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Tim G | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Happy one night stay- Rating 5/5

We both had a happy nights’ stay at the Great Grubb. Both Sandra and John very welcoming. The breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day! We will be back..

Reviewer:Claire T | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Star item - Rating 5/5

Just to say thanks for your help and kindness and if there is a rating above 10/10 you are it.High on our list when next in the UK. Brian and Ann.

Reviewer:brian l | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Delighted Sheltering Cycle Tourers - Rating 5/5

Booking last minute to avoid a sweeping storm, we were unsure as we made our way into Totnes. However, the Great Grubb B&B absolutely blew us away. Beautiful rooms, friendly owners, great location, and a breakfast we will remember;we both highly recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone! We will definitely be back!

Reviewer:Will T | Sat 10th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


The GREAT Great Grub - Rating 5/5

Fabulous stay, excellent location for Totnes, exceptionally clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfast and super friendly and helpful staff! Wouldhighly recommend

Reviewer:Joanne W | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


This place is great- Rating 5/5

I can't recommend The Great Grubb enough, very friendly couple, totally clean, comfortable, proper bed, proper shower, tip top breakfast. ideal for Dartington and on into Dartmoor. Definitely stay again.

Reviewer:paul t | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Wonderful stay in Totnes - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and hearty hosts! Everything was very clean and the breakfast wonderful.

Reviewer:Nigg C | Thu 1st Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


A perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, welcoming, excellent breakfasts. 10-15 minutes walk from the station and just 5-10 mins walk to town. Perfect base for a walking holiday. Amazing hosts - highly recommended. Thank you!

Reviewer:Anne J | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Perfect - Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 7 nights.Everything was clean and very comfortable.Good amounts of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits in the room and a decent hairdryer.Breakfasts were the best we've had anywhere. Sandra and John were perfect hosts and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewer:Karen T | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


The Great Grubb - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely place to stay. Proprietors were friendly and informative.Facilities were thoughtful and additions that added to a comfortable stayAll very welcoming.

Reviewer:Shan M | Fri 26th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

My sister and I each had a double room with en suite bathroom, everything was very comfortable and immaculately maintained, and my room looked out on the lovely garden. Special mention for the breakfast, which was delicious. Our hosts were very friendly, and it is clear that they put a huge amount of care into their business. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Laura E | Thu 25th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


thanks - Rating 5/5

had a lovely stay with friendly hosts - will book again next year - good for parking and walking into town, also great grub!

Reviewer:ishbel a | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

We got a very warm welcome, tasty vegan food and the best night sleep ever. We will be recommending the Great Grubb B and B to everyone. The couple who run this are lovely. With sincere thanks for a wonderfulstay from Sarah and Faye xxx

Reviewer:Sarah L | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Wonderful stay, highly recommend it. - Rating 5/5

Wewere overwhelmed by the many facilites available to clients.The room was comfortable, particularly the bed.Lovely to sit out in the dedicated courtyard.The owners were so friendly, couldnt do enough for us.We will be back.

Reviewer:bernadette p | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Single female and dog - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room which was conveniently located near the garden. Good breakfast in dining area with sunroom and terrace. Pleasant and friendly hosts too.

Reviewer:Fiona M | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


CMC Hampshire - Rating 5/5

Comfortable rooms. Superb patio and garden for sitting in. John and Sandra can offer lots of advice about where to go. Breakfast sets you up for the day.

Reviewer:| Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts, excellent accommodation and excellent breakfast.These people work hard to please their guests and we certainly appreciated it.Nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewer:Arthur J | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room and very welcoming hosts.Only criticism was there were towels but no face cloths. Other than that no complaints.

Reviewer:Jackie H | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Great welcome - Rating 5/5

We were greeted by John who made us feel instantly at home offering us tea in the Great Grubb’s lovely garden.Our room was comfortable and we were very well looked after.The 10 minute walk into town is along a busy main road which is where the Great Grubb is located.Our room was on the ground floor and the traffic didn’t disturb us.

Reviewer:Rochelle W | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


The great Grubb B@ B - Rating 5/5

We were mad e very welcome with a pot of tea and biscuits.we had a very relaxing stay, room excellent and breakfast very good.woull highly recommend this place.

Reviewer:Brian W | Fri 28th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


A Pleasant Short Stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our one night stay which enabled us to look round Totnes and visit the South Devon Railway before moving on.

Reviewer:David W | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Weekend Away - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, great breakfast and really welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:Nicola R | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

hosts very good people, great time,great stay,loved it, will recommend to any one

Reviewer:terry b | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


A nice place to stay. - Rating 5/5

As above a nice place to stay, a lovely breakfast.Very handy for Totnes town centre, a 10 minute easy stroll. Handy area for surrounding places to see. John and Sarah are very nice people. Will be back soon.

Reviewer:Melvyn K | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Very welcoming hosts - Rating 5/5

John and Sandra were lovely hosts, accommodation was clean and light, driveway parking was safe, great breakfast too - thanks

Reviewer:Stuart N | Thu 6th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Fabulous and comfortable stay, John &Sandra were so friendly and helpful, delicious breakfast in lovely dining room overlooking the garden. Lots of lovely touches in the room. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Rebekkah A | Sat 1st Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Not to be faulted - Rating 5/5

The care and level of service are unmatched.

Reviewer:Richard S | Thu 23rd May 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely Stay- Rating 5/5

Found the Great Grubb easily, parking right outside and a warm welcome from Sandra on arrival. A quick tour then shown to my room. Very clean room and bright. Everything I needed. Breakfast was yummy the following morning and lots to choose from. Really enjoyed my stay. Definitely stay again.

Reviewer:| Mon 13th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Great place, great hosts - Rating 5/5

Stayed there for 3 nights as a spring break, had an absolutely great time. Jon &Sandra are fantastic hosts, and John does a really mean breakfast. Would recommend, and will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Alan H | Thu 9th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Wonderful ! - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay, very welcoming , very clean, bright modern room with everything I needed, great breakfast, safe parking . Will be back !!

Reviewer:Richard M | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


My stay - 3 nights April 9th to 12th - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts. Sandra and John couldn’t be more helpful explaining the local area. Good breakfast and cater for vegan and vegetarian guests as I was..Lovely garden and area to relax. All in all I had a very enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to go back there again.

Reviewer:Malcolm G | Sat 13th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Friend’s Wedding weekend- Rating 5/5

My friend and I stayed for two nights at the Great Grubb, our hosts could not have been more welcoming, nothing was too much trouble.The accommodation was really nice, the shower powerful! Breakfast was really good and plentiful. I can’t recommend enough.

Reviewer:Kate F | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely small B&B with a big welcome - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a weekend. The property was warm and spotlessly clean. The guests have use of the dining room, conservatory and patio. The hosts were very accommodating and provided tableware for guests bringing in takeaways.Good breakfast choice. Happy to recommend.

Reviewer:Mr Ray P | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Great b&b - Rating 5/5

Stayed here many times, always a warm friendly welcome and great breakfast, top notch.

Reviewer:Alec L | Sun 7th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


a great welcome awaits - Rating 5/5

everything was fine from the cheery welcome to the lift to the station on leaving. Had a lovely walk to a viewing point not far from the house. Nice conservatory and patio area to relax.

Reviewer:hugh g | Wed 3rd Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely hosts - Rating 5/5

Sandra and John were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. The accommodation was comfortable and clean. We will have no hesitation in booking in the future.

Reviewer:| Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


My stay at Great Grubb - Rating 5/5

Very caring family ,great breakfast in beautiful conservatory, very pleasant stay

Reviewer:Geoffery P | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Wonderful overnight stay - Rating 5/5

I booked into the Great Grubb, and was immediately given a very warm welcome, by the owners. The off road parking was ideal for me, as I was travelling by car. The Great Grubb accommodation was very clean, comfortable and cosy, so I had a great nights sleep. I always pack my sleep mask, and ear plugs, as there is always the odd sound of people coming and going, doors closing etc, as you would expect from any hotel/b&b. The powerful shower was an excellent way to start to my day. The breakfast room is beautiful airy and bright, which extends into the conservatory/sun lounge, and out into the patio garden;very calm, relaxing and tranquil. There is a good selection of meal options. I had the full English breakfast, with juice to start, freshly made coffee, and toast. It was absolutely delicious, and it set me up for my long journey home.The train station is not to far away, and the centre of Totnes is only a short stretch of the legs away, or you could take the short drive into town and park in one of the many pay and display car parks, or metered parking bays.I would definitely stay here again, and have no reservations in recommending this beautiful B&B to all of my friends, relatives, and acquaintances. Many thanks again for a lovely relaxing stay.

Reviewer:George G | Tue 19th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


return visit- Rating 5/5

wonderful return visit for work reasons. Sandra and John are great hosts and they make you feel welcomed and that nothing is too much trouble.As a female travelling alone for work, it is nice to feel welcomed and safe.

Reviewer:Marion H | Sat 16th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay with friendly and informative hostsSuperb breakfast

Reviewer:Cat M | Wed 13th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


Coozy place in Totnes!- Rating 5/5

The Great Grubb B&B is a coozy place perfect to stay whilst visiting totnes and the sorrounding. Very nice owners and amazing breakfast! I would absolutely suggest to stay there at least for a night!

Reviewer:DANIELA b | Sun 3rd Feb 2019 | 10 months ago


Mature Couple - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation - excellent breakfasts - Sandra and John willing to go the extra mile to help with any requests -ideally situated .

Reviewer:Sheila B | Thu 31st Jan 2019 | 10 months ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed here many times, always a warm welcome, very comfortable and great breakfast. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Alec L | Mon 31st Dec 2018 | 11 months ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Welcome, check in, room, location, vegetarian breakfast - all 10/10

Reviewer:Andy W | Wed 19th Dec 2018 | 11 months ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Very hospitable, family feel with fresh and tasty breakfast. Thank you

Reviewer:Zoe H | Sun 16th Dec 2018 | 11 months ago


Best place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great people who looked after me, even if I missed breakfast again🤪. Next time I’ll make it and be up in time. Loverly place, so very clean and welcoming

Reviewer:joseph c | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 11 months ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic B and B - lovely room, very comfortable bed, brilliant breakfast and really welcoming hosts!

Reviewer:Francis W | Wed 21st Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely place to stay in Totnes - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable B&B in walking distance of town. Friendly hosts and a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Jackie S | Tue 13th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


The Great Grubb is Great - Rating 5/5

Excellent location...a short walk into Totnes centre. Comfortable bed, hot shower great hosts and yummy breakfast. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Julie J | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Great breakfast, friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Great Grubb - from the warm welcome to the tailor made cooked breakfast and super comfortable room everything was just perfect. I walked to the B&B from the station and it's also in a great location (though there's also plenty of parking) for easy access to town and countryside.

Reviewer:Briony P | Tue 30th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Great Grubb is an amazing stay, the owners are really nice and helpful - full recommendation!

Reviewer:Matthias B | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Grubb great people - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at the Great Grubb. Sandra and John are perfect hosts, nothing too much trouble and an awesome breakfast to suit every taste. Ideal base for Totnes and surrounding area. You must go to Dartington Hall, especially the Gardens. Thank you guys!Hope the Gecko’s are behaving....

Reviewer:Steve G | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Review of Great Grubb B&B - Rating 5/5

As always, a wonderful stay at the Great Grubb B&B.John and Sandra could not be more welcoming.The B&B is well located, spotless, and serves a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Paul T | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Grubb review - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay very much - the room was comfortable, the facilities and breakfast all good. The location was perfect for my stay.

Reviewer:Shirley S | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Stay at the Great Grubb - Rating 5/5

The hospitality shown here was second to none.Sandra &John were stars and nothing was too much trouble.Had a lovely stay and the room #7 was excellent in all aspects.Great place to stay as we will again I am sure.Treat yourself and stay here when visiting Totnes..Chris &Nicky

Reviewer:christopher m | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect Location - Rating 5/5

Totnes was a place we wanted to return to. Chose this B&B for its proximity to town centre. We arrived early just hoping to park the car but were made very welcome and able to check in. The room was very comfortable and well co-ordinated. Everything you needed was available. The breakfast wss excellent and the coffee was good and strong. Will definately return if in Totnes again.

Reviewer:Margaret B | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Outstanding Stay - Rating 5/5

From the warm welcome, through the well appointed room to the brilliant breakfast, given we are a regular B&B o/night stayer, this venue rated as one of the best we have stayed in. Had a great night's sleep and even the road didn't disturb as the double glazing did the job. Cannot recommend it enough and if/when in Totnes again, it will be our preferred choice

Reviewer:Matthew H | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent 2 Night Stay - Rating 5/5

Convenient location. Just a short (10 min) walk to theta end of Totnes. Really good cooked breakfast. Comfortable bed. Friendly welcome. Nothing else needed. All good

Reviewer:Nigel C | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

The welcome we received was great, room was very comfortable and clean, breakfast was very nice, good selection. We recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:Maria W | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very clean, welcoming owners, very early breakfast, very helpful at breakfast.All very simple and good value

Reviewer:Jo D | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Good value B&B - Rating 5/5

Clean, well decorated, and very convenient for Totnes town centre (about 10 min walk). The breakfast was good, and the hosts extremely friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Gavin R | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable short stay. - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant and welcoming owners, delicious breakfast,very pretty courtyard to eat outside, very clean room, some noise from upstairs rooms did disturb us at times,other than that,we had an enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Julie P | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


A great stay - Rating 5/5

We loved it, thank you. All very comfortable, lovely breakfasts, and welcome cream tea on arrival.

Reviewer:Rachel M | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


The great grub review - Rating 5/5

Location is great it’s only a five minute walk into town and fantastic hosts.Really friendly and also breakfast is great will definitely stay there again

Response

Many thanks Paul, Sandra and I enjoyed looking after you during your stay, and look forward to you coming back at some time in the futureKind regards John

Reviewer:Paul R | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Stay Monday 2nd July - Rating 5/5

From Carolyn Purves:We had a delightful stay at the Great Grubb, nice welcome, lovely rooms and a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Claudia R | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Stayed June 2018 - Rating 4/5

Excellent, very friendly B&B - recommended

Reviewer:David H | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Couldn\'t wish for more - Rating 5/5

This was the second stay and it was as flawless as the first. Rooms are immaculate, breakfast great and the hosts as good as you could wish for with expert local knowledge freely given.My 'go to' B&B in the area.

Reviewer:Simon D | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Suberb B&B in Totnes - Rating 5/5

I can't speak highly enough of The Great Grubb B&B.It's spotlessly clean and the owners are very friendly and welcoming.It's also quite good value.What I particularly liked was that there was no issue about me staying for one night in a single room on a Saturday - some B&B owners can barely conceal their contempt at such a request but not here!I was made to feel every bit as welcome as a couple staying for a week.I would have loved to stay for longer and am thinking of booking a longer stay there next year.The only comment I would make is that the room I had was in a part of the house with very little natural light (the house is situated on the side of a hill).The windows looked out onto (well maintained) passageways and a fire escape staircase.I know that some of the rooms at the B&B have lovely views and I'd have preferred a room with more natural light if I was staying longer (it was absolutely fine for one night).But that's just a small point.The bathroom had lovely modern fixtures and fittings and everything worked very efficiently although in rather a tight space!Overall a great weekend experience.The B&B is easy walking distance from the town and railway station - highly recommended!!

Reviewer:Martin R | Thu 8th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Contact

The Great Grubb B&B
Fallowfields
Plymouth Road
Totnes
Devon
TQ9 5LX

01803 849071
Fax: 01803 849071
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays