Reviews

The great grub review - Rating 5/5

Location is great it’s only a five minute walk into town and fantastic hosts.Really friendly and also breakfast is great will definitely stay there again

Response

Many thanks Paul, Sandra and I enjoyed looking after you during your stay, and look forward to you coming back at some time in the futureKind regards John

Reviewer:Paul R | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Stayed June 2018 - Rating 4/5

Excellent, very friendly B& B - recommended

Reviewer:David H | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Nice little B& B - very friendly and nice breakfast!

Reviewer:Tim L | Sun 17th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Just what I needed! - Rating 5/5

Charming small B& B in ideal location (close to station and town centre) and good value for single traveller. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Miranda P | Wed 27th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable, Friendly and Convenient - Rating 5/5

I have stayed several times for work. Conveniently located in a quiet location and near to Totnes centre. Rooms are comfortable with everything you need & more, good wifi, easy parking, great hospitality, hassle-free and excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Lucy P | Wed 27th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Delightful - Rating 4/5

Great hosts as is the breakfast walking distance from town would definitely revisit when back that way

Reviewer:Malvynn C | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay at a well run B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights, having visited before.Nice and clean.Enjoyable well cooked breakfast.Comfortable room and bed.Easy flat walk into Totnes itself, and very useful off road parking in their private car park.Very pleasant hosts.

Reviewer:Anne and Tim S | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


The Great Grupp B&B in Totnes - Rating 5/5

Alles bestens. Geringe Entfernung zur Stadtmitte (ca. 10 min zu Fuß). Eigener Parkplatz.

Reviewer:Hans V | Mon 11th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


The Great Grubb - Rating 4/5

Stayed 3 nights in September 2017. Pleasant B/B. Very clean, good breakfast, Toby and Genia were very accomodating. Within walking dustance of centre. Only negative comment, room was on the small side, also shower room small. Would definitely recommend if staying in Totnes.

Reviewer:Mrs R F | Mon 11th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay in the Great Grubb B& B in Totnes. Toby and Genya make their guests very welcome. The room was comfortable and spacious. It was great to have parking onsite and to be close enough to the town to walk to the shops & cafes. I was visiting relatives, so I didn't have the breakfast but other residents were certainly enjoying theirs and it smelt amazing.

Reviewer:Helen Logan W | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


July 2017 - Rating 4/5

Stayed three nights , room was clean, comfortable and well furnished. The bathroom was compact but then you don't spend a lot of time in there.Toby had plenty of advice on places to see and eat. It was a 20 minute stroll to the town and river.Breakfastwas good with plenty of choice.I would definitely recommend It.

Reviewer:Martyn H | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I had a couple of days in Totnes over the weekend, and needed a hassle free place to stay. This was perfect. Very close enough to the town centre, while also out in the lovely countryside. I was surprised how quiet it was. The bed was very comfortable, and the hosts very friendly. Well worth the trip.

Reviewer:Rob W | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Great grubb B and B- Rating 4/5

We enjoyedour visit, the great breakfasts, and friendly hosts. Good weather helped us to enjoy Totnes and the location was close enough to walk in although the road traffic was busy.overall, a good experience.

Reviewer:Douglas F | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


great hospitality - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Great Grubb in order to take an elderly aunt in a nearby care home out on day trips. Our host went to a great deal of trouble to recommend attractions suitable for a wheelchair user especially on our first day when it was rainy. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast choice excellent

Reviewer:jean l | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Birthday treat for sister - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable and relaxed stay and lovely couple who run the establishment helpful and accommodating very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Judith R | Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Birthday treat for sister - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable and relaxed stay and lovely couple who run the establishment helpful and accommodating very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Judith R | Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming. Easy parking. Lovely breakfast. Less than 10 minutes walk to top of the town and restaurants. Nice room, a little cramped.

Reviewer:Aprile B | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


very positive - Rating 5/5

Very helpful and friendly owners, who made it possible for me to check-in early and helped with drying some clothes, clean, convenient location, good breakfast, room has everything that is necesary, including drinking water and coffee / tea. I would certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:Laura W | Sat 24th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect overnight stop - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and comfortable. Extra touches like ground coffee in the room set it apart from others.

Reviewer:Stephen B | Thu 15th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Tack för några trevliga dagar på The Great Grubb - Rating 4/5

Mycket trevligt boende. God service,trevligt bemötande och toppen frukost! Trevligt uterum och trädgård.

Reviewer:Mona E | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended \"The Great Grubb B&B\" - Rating 5/5

Very friendly. Convenient. Quiet. Comfortable.

Reviewer:Anthony L | Fri 12th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Comfortable rooms, great breakfast choice, caters for special diets, very organised B& B. Will use again.

Reviewer:Dr. Robert P | Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

We had a comfortable stay. Room a little small but clean and had everything you needed. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good and we were made to feel very welcome.

Reviewer:MICHAEL B | Sun 16th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Quiet & Peaceful! - Rating 4/5

My husband and I had a very good night sleep because it's amazingly quiet and peaceful. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Thank you.

Reviewer:Kathleen C | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Very Pleasant- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable B & B . We couldn't fault any part of our stay , lovely hosts who looked after us with a hearty breakfast . The room was clean and very comfortable.would recommend

Reviewer:Stephen L | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent, friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

A wonderful, friendly B& B within walking distance of Totnes. Spotlessly clean, good choice of breakfast catering for all needs;and warm, friendly, helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Elaine D | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


April 1st no fooling - Rating 5/5

Great weekend retreat.Owners so friendly and happy to help. Rooms beautifully clean, breakfast lovely. Although very early the dawn choruswas superb!!!

Reviewer:DEREK H | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean B and B. Welcoming hosts. Lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kate M | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Good breakfast and friendly, welcoming hosts. The room was comfortable and clean. It was heartening to see the commitment to good environmental practices.

Reviewer:Victoria B | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Another excellent stay - Rating 5/5

This is definitely a five-star B& B.I could not fault it. Everything was excellent.Thank you!

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher S | Mon 19th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Great hospitality- Rating 5/5

We would definitely stay in this b& b again.Wonderful room, very clean and comfortable.Awesome breakfast and wonderful comeraderie with other guests.Just a short walk to the town center, shops and the castle.

Reviewer:Mary R | Thu 15th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Suberb B&B in Totnes - Rating 5/5

I can't speak highly enough of The Great Grubb B& B.It's spotlessly clean and the owners are very friendly and welcoming.It's also quite good value.What I particularly liked was that there was no issue about me staying for one night in a single room on a Saturday - some B& B owners can barely conceal their contempt at such a request but not here!I was made to feel every bit as welcome as a couple staying for a week.I would have loved to stay for longer and am thinking of booking a longer stay there next year.The only comment I would make is that the room I had was in a part of the house with very little natural light (the house is situated on the side of a hill).The windows looked out onto (well maintained) passageways and a fire escape staircase.I know that some of the rooms at the B& B have lovely views and I'd have preferred a room with more natural light if I was staying longer (it was absolutely fine for one night).But that's just a small point.The bathroom had lovely modern fixtures and fittings and everything worked very efficiently although in rather a tight space!Overall a great weekend experience.The B& B is easy walking distance from the town and railway station - highly recommended!!

Reviewer:Martin R | Thu 8th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Suberb B&B in Totnes - Rating 5/5

I can't speak highly enough of The Great Grubb B& B.It's spotlessly clean and the owners are very friendly and welcoming.It's also quite good value.What I particularly liked was that there was no issue about me staying for one night in a single room on a Saturday - some B& B owners can barely conceal their contempt at such a request but not here!I was made to feel every bit as welcome as a couple staying for a week.I would have loved to stay for longer and am thinking of booking a longer stay there next year.The only comment I would make is that the room I had was in a part of the house with very little natural light (the house is situated on the side of a hill).The windows looked out onto (well maintained) passageways and a fire escape staircase.I know that some of the rooms at the B& B have lovely views and I'd have preferred a room with more natural light if I was staying longer (it was absolutely fine for one night).But that's just a small point.The bathroom had lovely modern fixtures and fittings and everything worked very efficiently although in rather a tight space!Overall a great weekend experience.The B& B is easy walking distance from the town and railway station - highly recommended!!

Reviewer:Martin R | Thu 8th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Great B&B, excellent location for Totnes centre - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay, very cleancomfortable room,good number of electric sockets and hand lotion (thoughtful extras, i think!) excellent location for Totnes centre, good parking facilities,

Reviewer:JANE F | Tue 6th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent b+b - Rating 5/5

Friendly, hospitable, clean, delicious food, easy walk into town, quiet, relaxed and comfortable.

Reviewer:Morris H | Tue 29th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Satisfied customer - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with the quality and service.I'd happily stay here again.

Reviewer:David G | Tue 29th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Lovely B and B, comfortable and everything I needed for a 2 night stay. Good shower and wifi, friendly service with a good choice of breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pamela H | Tue 29th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation, facilities, breakfast, parking;and friendly, helpful service.

Reviewer:Lucy P | Fri 4th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Totnes stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice place - comfortable room, warm, clean and quiet, with a lovely breakfast and very friendly welcome. Good value for money.

Reviewer:Dana F | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


W/End of 22nd and 23rd Oct - Rating 4/5

A very clean and friendly B& B. Bed very comfortable but shower and bathroom cramped. Breakfast excellent but the full was too much for us. Will use again

Reviewer:Doug C | Thu 27th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Value for money and friendly host. - Rating 5/5

Value for money and a friendly host.

Reviewer:Ann H | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


A memorable stay - Rating 5/5

We had a delightful time staying.Genia amd Toby made us feel very welcome and were really helpful and friendly.They were able to fit us in for an extra day which made all the difference to our visit. The unexpected additions were very much appreciated! We will return!

Reviewer:Suzanne B | Thu 20th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

It was absolutely fine. The room was comfortable and spotless with a nice en-suite. Breakfast was good and the owners very nice. They were very accommodating as I had to arrive a bit earlier than usual for an occasion in the town which is a short walk away. Very useful as in Totnes it's not easy to find parking spaces.Excellent.

Reviewer:Geoffrey H | Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Dog-friendly, pretty and in a good location - Rating 4/5

The Great Grubb is dog-friendly, which is a grand thing. He was allowed in the room and the breakfast room. There is a nice area for walking dogs not far away.Our room was small, but pretty and had everything we needed.The breakfast room is lovely and our hosts were very accommodating with what we wanted.The location is good - it's a short walk into central Totnes and a good base to explore the South Hams.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel B | Sat 8th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I had a great stay with the Great Grubb B& B.We arrived early and got our room to get ready for a wedding. Breakfast was amazing and the hosts were delightful and so friendly. I would recommend this B& B

Reviewer:Ms. SaritaS | Tue 4th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


A good option in Totnes - Rating 4/5

Highlight:staffChallenging point:tiny toillet, with a dificult access to the bathroom sink...

Reviewer:Jorge Dellamora M | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


One of the best in Totnes. - Rating 5/5

This is my third visit, first two,times as a single guest, this time stayed at the GREAT GRUBBwith the wife.As with my first couple of stays, this venue is 10/10 for everything, we had room number 7, a stand alone room separate from the main building, and it was an absolute delight to be in, very clean, warm & cozy, so well thought out, every "Want"was catered for, the owners are very friendly and proud of there accommodation and rightly so.In a nut-shell, this is very good accommodation, the breakfast is one of the best we have had, the truth is, if I did not like it, I would not be back, but I have been to stay 3 times, and will be back again because it is so good.

Reviewer:Mr. ALEC R | Sun 2nd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Grubb B&B - Rating 5/5

As good as it gets for the purpose, surprisingly near the town centre on foot. Very helpful and friendly owners, superb bathroom. good free wifi. Will use again and recommend.

Reviewer:Mike B | Wed 28th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


My enjoyable stay. - Rating 5/5

Friendly, efficient sympathetic team, who were welcoming and produced a clean organised environment. The breakfasts were delicious and the eating area and hillside garden delightful.

Reviewer:Lorna T | Thu 22nd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Grubb B & B- Rating 5/5

My wife and i stayed here for one night on our stay in Totnes this is one GREAT B& B i can highly recommend this place the room we had was what i presume was atone time a garage and is now an annex and what a fantastic room this is, it is en suite and on the ground floor so from car to room about 10 ft and the BREAKFAST well why else would they call it Great Grubb it is exactly what it says.A great place to stay in Totnes

Reviewer:John G | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


The Great Grubb B&B - Rating 5/5

A delightful stay, all beautifully equipped in colourful rooms on a steep hillisde.

Reviewer:Brian K | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent sleep over - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, owners very helpful in every respect, great full English breakfast, set us up for the day and even ground coffee in our room, that was a first.

Reviewer:Allan W | Thu 8th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Just Perfect - Rating 5/5

Tnis was mysecond visit to the B& B and it was as wonderful as fhe last time.Very welcoming and warm. Great breakfast andthe guys were happy to do this early as we had to be out earky each morning. I hope im able to stay here again soonThank you for a wonderful visit

Reviewer:Kirsty T | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


A home from home - Rating 5/5

Likely staying with a good friend, nothing was too much trouble.Added touches such as fresh milk and filtered coffee made the stay more special.

Reviewer:Mrs. Annette L | Sat 3rd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Absolutely lovely - Rating 5/5

A wonderful, quiet and charming b& b. Friendly welcome, spotlessly clean room, and an unbelievable breakfast. Thank you!

Reviewer:Damian Le B | Fri 2nd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Short but sweet stay - Rating 5/5

We chose Great Grubb mainly because we were looking for somewhere that took dogs. However due to a change of plan the dog stayed at home. We just stayed for one night. Our room was great and well suited for an accompanying dog. Good location for walking into Totnes and amiable hosts. We would happily recommend the Annex room .where we stayed.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris J | Wed 31st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for three nights as we were attending the Sea Change Festival. The room was lovely and comfortable, nice little touches such as the filtered coffee and a cafetia. The breakfast was lovely good quality ingredients and they were very accommodating of peoples requirements. There was everything there you could have wanted. The hosts were friendly and welcoming without being intrusive. All in all a wonderful little place.

Reviewer:Julie K | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Cracking breakfast - Rating 4/5

Located in a residential area a few minutes away from the town centre we found the welcome from the hosts a little distant and matter of fact. However, the room and facilities were very comfortable and their full English breakfast was wholesome and of good quality.

Reviewer:Alexis S | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


great place - Rating 5/5

very welcoming and comfortable.

Reviewer:Louie A | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

What a fabulous little find. Handy for Totnes town centre but far enough away to avoid the hurly burly. I was made welcome immediately even though I arrived before booking in time. Extremely obliging hosts who put on a great breakfast. I will definitely use this again

Reviewer:Jan D | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


A super B&B in Totnes - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed this B& B. The room was cosy, nicely decorated, and clean. The shower room looked to be very new. The breakfast was super. Vegetarians were catered for. The hosts were nice and helpful, giving us ideas about what to do in the area. It has a parking area, and if you want to leave the car, it's a short walk into town. There was a nice garden to sit out in at the back. We had three nights there. We could easily have stayed longer!

Reviewer:Zosia M | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


A great- Rating 5/5

An ideal B& B to see all the delights of South Devon. Our room was good with a lovely shower.The breakfast was excellent, especially the amazing bacon.

Reviewer:Margaret M | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Home from home- Rating 5/5

What a fantastic breakfast!A real treat.Very clean room, ideal for my quick stopover very friendly reception much needed after a nine hour drive. Feels like home.

Reviewer:Stephen R | Wed 17th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Survey - Rating 5/5

Our stay at this establishment was a wonderful experience. we were greeted with freindilness and professionalism and shown to our room and dining room. the room was spotless and comfortable and everything was quiet. Breakfast was good a choice of menu and served with cheerfulness. Nothing was rushed and I would recommend this place to anyone . I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to visit The Great Grubb again My best wishes to the friendly owners and staff.

Reviewer:Patricia Russell M | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Totnes B&B - Rating 5/5

Great hosts at this b& b, best we found in Totnes.Clean comfortable and nicely presented, free parking and easy walk to town.Lovely breakfast room with conservatory. Full breakfast was best ever, especially those sausages!! Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Suzanne & Peter K | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good B&B, clean, confortable, walking distance to town. - Rating 4/5

Very good services, clean rooms! Walking distance to town. Excellent and very friendly the owners! If I go to Totnes again, I will stay again at the B& B.

Reviewer:Mr. Maria J | Sat 16th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Reunion - Rating 5/5

This is a greatb and b clean and friendly

Reviewer:Yolande M | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent B&B !! - Rating 5/5

Only there for one night whilst down in Devon, but absolutely delighted with our stay. Lovely room, fantastic breakfast, very pleasant owners, and only a level 10 minute walk into Totnes.All in all, a most enjoyable stay, and we hope to return in the future.

Reviewer:Tim S | Sun 3rd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Good B&B - Rating 4/5

Had an enjoyable stay at "Great Grubb"last weekend. Breakfast was good and plentiful and our hosts were most pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mary K | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


fab B&B - Rating 5/5

great experience;nothing to fault. perhaps slightly larger sausage.

Reviewer:Peter H | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay very much. Clean,well organized B+B. Very friendly and helpful couple running the place.Only 10 Min. walk to town, not having to drive into town was helpful. Thank you very much. We will be back again. M. Weiss

Reviewer:Michel W | Sun 26th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


One nightstay - Rating 5/5

On our arrival we were made to feel very welcome. The room was very comfortable and extremely clean. The breakfast was excellent all freshly cooked and well presented. The b b was fully booked and all the guests seemed to be very happy with the service they received we would happily book a room here ag.ain

Reviewer:C | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay room 6 - Rating 5/5

Great find for us.Everything you could need for an overnight,it is a smallish room so ideal for a short stay.It is very well equipped and comfortable. Lots of nice touches like a cafetiere and sachet of coffee, fridge in dining room to store your own chiiled items, or get fresh milk from.Very friendly and accomodationg owners. Lovely breakfast room and conservatory with lovely outside space as well.Breakfast was delicious and they really could not be any more helpful in catering for your choice.They even suggest you could bring in an evening takeaway and enjoy in the dining room or garden.Highly recommended.Would definitely return.

Reviewer:BRIAN L | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Easy, relaxed and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Check in easy and helpful, secure space for bikes included. Friendly and informal hosts. Clean and well maintained accommodation decorated to a high standard plus a great breakfast. What's not to like!

Reviewer:Simon G | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good place to stay in Totnes. - Rating 5/5

This was my second visit toTHE GREAT GRUBB, and this was because I was so happy with my first visit, that when the need arose, I yet again stayed at this venue.Room was very clean & comfortable, the owners very friendly, the breakfast was superb, so in a nut shell for me it was 10/10 all through.I will without doubt, stay at the GREAT GRUBB again in the future.Very happy with my stay.

Reviewer:Mr. ALECR | Sun 22nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


True Great Grubb - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my rather brief stay, Service, food, in fact everything very good.Would certailnly return if in the area.Could well be for the Dartmouth Music Festival, 2017.Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:Guthrie H | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay of one night with delicious breakfast particularly the bacon served in sunny conservatory.Quiet venue on outskirts of Totnes , a shortish (30 mins) walk from town Centre.

Reviewer:Janet P | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

I received a warm welcome at this B& B which is ideally situated to explore Totnes on foot.The garden was peaceful and the cooked breakfast was delicious!

Reviewer:Nimrat B | Sun 15th May 2016 | 2 years ago


All the stars - Rating 5/5

There are not enough stars available to give to mine hosts who were very caring when I suddenly fell ill during my stay. They were very considerate to say the least.The room was immaculate parking was good and the town within easy walking distance. Excellent for a one night stay or for a whole week.

Reviewer:Charles A | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Cruise Holiday.... launch and landing - Rating 5/5

-not only good value also great breakfasts and high standard of accommodation. Genia and Toby were able to cater for specific requirements to ease the start and finish of my week away on a Ship Cruise...10/10

Reviewer:Simon M | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent BnB - Rating 5/5

Really comfy with welcoming staff, perfect location and great grub!

Reviewer:Hannah S | Fri 6th May 2016 | 2 years ago


The Great Grubb B&B - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable and clean B& B with a warm welcome. The bed was very comfortable. There was a very good choice of breakfasts available. I chose poached egg, toast, mushrooms and sautéed potatoes and all were perfectly cooked. Some of the breakfast tables were in a very light conservatory area which was very pleasant. The blue stand-by light on the TV in the bedroom seemed OK when I went to bed but seemed very bright and very blue when I woke at 1am. However I was able to switch it off at the wall so it didn't trouble me after that.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael J | Wed 4th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice!! - Rating 5/5

Really nice stay, everything as it should have been and will definetly be back

Reviewer:Nick H | Thu 21st Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


First time in Totnes - Rating 5/5

Felt very comfortable and as we had travelled in bad weather moving our son,daughter in-law and baby grandson from London to Totnes in extreme downpour we where in dire need of a good rest.Breakfast following morning was very welcome and we where very well looked after. It set us up for the day.As we where very happy we have already booked another stay n the summer.Thank you

Reviewer:Ulla C H | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


comfortable relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

Great food, relaxing atmosphere, room had everything I needed and more.

Reviewer:Jessica A | Thu 14th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We thought that the Great Grubb was a lovely place to stay. Genia and Toby made us feel so welcome. They were very helpful and we felt very relaxed during our stay. It definitely lives up to its name, as the food was brilliant. Best ingredients, all cooked well. We will definitely be recommending the Great Grubb to friends and family. I don't think that the photos on your website do it justice.

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine B | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely b&b! - Rating 4/5

We stayed here as we were going to a party. The hosts were very welcoming and the room that we had (7) was great! Very clean and modern with underfloor heating!! Would definitley stay here again :)

Reviewer:Emma H | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


A great B&B!- Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the Great Grubb a few times and have always had a good experience. A warm welcome comfortable tastefully decorated very clean rooms, a very good breakfast with a wide choice, excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert J | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Lovely ....recomended

Reviewer:Mark G | Thu 10th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast. Our third visit and would come again.

Reviewer:Helen G | Tue 8th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Welcoming B&B - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay at The Great Grubb, when I arrived as they weren't full I was given a complimentary upgrade to a very nice room. Lovely view of Totnes countryside and the old cemetery across the road. Very nice bathroom and shower with beautiful complimentary toiletries. There was a really good choice for breakfast and they are very happy to tailor the breakfast to suit different appetites. I had the most amazing bacon sandwich.Located within 10 to 15 minutes walk from Totnes town centre with plenty of onsite parking.Would recommend The Great Grubb as a place to stay.

Reviewer:Rachel T | Sat 5th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Can\'t fault the place - Rating 5/5

Second stay at The Great Grub, in the last 6 months. Comfy bed and great Breakfast. 5 stars awarded

Reviewer:David C | Mon 11th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Another great stay - Rating 5/5

As always a friendly welcome, spotless bedroom and en suite and a great breakfast.Thank you!

Reviewer:Susan R | Wed 23rd Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

I booked this B& B for three nights for my parents who were visiting for a long weekend. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay;the beds were comfortable, the breakfast good, and the staff helpful. As this happened to be a quiet weekend, the staff put my parents in a larger room than the one originally booked, a gesture well-appreciated.

Reviewer:Mr. Leon V | Tue 15th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Confortable b&b - Rating 5/5

great breakfast, quiet place but in walking distance to town, very nice owners, recomendable!

Reviewer:Gisela R | Sun 13th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Relaxing break. - Rating 4/5

Arrived on the Friday evening and didn't need the car again until the Sunday morning when we left as the town is about a 10min walk away.Quiet location, comfortable room, very good breakfast choice and friendly owners.

Reviewer:Christina P | Mon 7th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


It\'s in the name.- Rating 5/5

Really nice B& B feels very private and quiet. We were going to a family wedding in totnes and it was close, easy to find, comfortable, easy parking, easy to get in and out, nice clean decor, comfortable beds, friendly owners, relaxed atmosphere, and the breakfast was good with plenty of choice and the owners were happy to accommodate our dietary quirks. Would recommend and would stay again.

Reviewer:Angharhad O | Sun 8th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely clean and friendly - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night whilst on business in Totnes. Found the hostsvery friendly and the b and b spotlesy clean. Breakfast was fantastic.

Reviewer:Mike F | Thu 5th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely, Peaceful, Restful, Friendly, and Clean! - Rating 5/5

My husband and I loved our stay at the The Great Grubb B& B. They proprietors were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts served were wonderful, and they even accommodated our various special dietary needs well above and beyond the call of duty. We loved having tea (and breakfasts) in the conservatory (sun room) set in the midst of their lovely garden.It was an easy walk into town as well as to the nearby arboretum and surrounding neighbourboods. In fact, Follaton Estates and Dartington Gardens were in walking distance as well! We plan on returning to Totnes many times in the coming years and definitely plan on returning to the GGB& B. They have earned our loyalty.

Reviewer:Jeanie W | Sat 31st Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. All in all a very pleasant stay, and would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony M | Thu 29th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfortable beds, great breakfast!- Rating 4/5

Excellent breakfast! We travelled by train with our dog and we chose this B& B as it had dog friendly rooms available and was a 20 minute walk from the station. It was a good choice, comfy rooms, we stayed twice and although one room was small the beds were good in both. Very helpful friendly couple who run B& B looked after us well and the breakfast was delicious

Reviewer:Mrs K | Wed 28th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Shame about the plumbing! - Rating 3/5

Our room was fine. The en-suite was very spacious and a good selection of toiletries were supplied. The breakfast was excellent. BUT the noise from the plumbing late at night and early the next morning kept us awake. Every time a tap was turned on in the house it sounded as though it was in the same room. It was really loud.

Reviewer:Sara-Jane S | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Brilliant little B&B - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from the owner.cosy rooms with well maintained en suite bathroom. Decent WIFI coverage. Great breakfast with a varied selection on offer. A friendly and Environmentally conscious b& b. Top marks!

Reviewer:Nicholas J | Tue 15th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


My stay at the Great Grub - Rating 5/5

On arrival i was welcomed in and shown to my room, the room was small but was very clean and quiet. There was everything i needed in the room for my stay. Breakfast was cooked well with extras on the side if i wanted. The host was very polite and helpful for information on the local area, i enjoyed myself at the Great Grub and would stay there again.

Reviewer:Thomas P | Tue 8th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


stay at Great Grubb B&B 8th August -13th August- Rating 5/5

I stayed at The Great Grubb on the dates shown . The room was very clean, breakfast was excellent and the hosts were welcoming and very friendly.I will be recommending this B& B to my friends

Reviewer:Mr. Chas Bell| Wed 2nd Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


August bank holiday - Rating 5/5

Great stay, room lovely, very clean, good breakfast & handy for walk into Totnes.

Reviewer:Jo O | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Bank Holiday Weekend - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean B& B with neat decor, hair dryer and TV with big comfy bed. Very helpful and friendly owner who cooks a great brekkie.Very easy to get to, would definitely reccommend, especially to anyone attending a Wedding at Kingston Estate, taxi was only £15 to bring us back after party's to 1am. Thumbs up!

Reviewer:Naomi C | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Very accommodating - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend this B& B to anyone wanting to stay in a home from home. They were great hosts and were very accommodating to our incredibly early starts, getting up and sorting breakfast for us! We will be back next year

Reviewer:Marie W | Tue 25th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Two night stay in August 2015 - Rating 4/5

Very friendly place to stay. Very good breakfast and helpful owners.. nothing too much trouble.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth V | Sat 22nd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


great grubb b&b - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, spotlessly clean and truly great grub. Would highly recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alex R | Wed 12th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Friendly welcome and comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

A very friendly welcome from mine host, found me somewhere to store my cycle overnight, booked me a table at the local restaurant (rumours - excellent) and then let me hang around for an extra hour until the rain stopped the next morning. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:Andrew H | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Very friendly and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Very friendly people, comfortable room, all very clean and fresh. Great breakfast and the off road parking was also,good.

Reviewer:Brian H | Sun 9th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Booked direct after reading the good revues and we were not disappointed.Very clean, comfy, well appt rooms, short 8-9 min walk to town, breakfast locally sourced and very tasty.Would recommend and stay again

Reviewer:Dave H | Sat 8th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


A very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome. Everything was clean. Nice to have off-road parking. An easy walk into Totnes. Good and flexible breakfast and OK to bring back food and eat it in dining room or garden.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul T | Fri 7th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Good Totnes Band B - Rating 5/5

Tanks for a nice stay. Comfortable room and good breakfast. Great location with parking!

Reviewer:Carol O | Thu 6th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Weekend in Totnes - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, clean, friendly and walking distance from the town means you dont have to keep going out in the car.

Reviewer:Amanda S | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


How i found the accommodation. - Rating 4/5

The Great Grubb has a very warm welcome for all its guests. Super friendly hosts make your stay a pleasant one. Lovely breakfast to set you up for the day sourcing local produce. Comfortable bed for a good nights sleep ready for another day. Would I recommend it? Yes 😁

Reviewer:Amanda G | Sat 1st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Definitly Great Grub - Rating 4/5

When we arrived we had a warm welcome and a much needed pot of tea and biscuits.We found the room very nice and clean and everything well laid out,nice bathroom with bath that really pleased my wife.The breakfasts were first class, nice dining area, and nice patio

Reviewer:David N | Wed 10th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


The Great Grubb B and B - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a very restful short break here. Comfortable, well appointed room, excellent breakfast, friendly, helpful owners.

Reviewer:Terry L | Wed 10th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Very-very nice place to stay. - Rating 5/5

I arrived at The Great Grubb for my two night stay a little nervous at first, as I was traveling alone on this occasion.I need not have been nervous at all, all staff are very friendly, the place was very-very clean, the room was 10/10 for me, and the breakfast again 10/10.Overall, I very much enjoyed my stay at The Great Grubb, and will 101% be going back there on my next solo visit to Totnes.To all staff at The Great Grubb, you are doing a great job.Regards.Alec "R".

Reviewer:Mr. Alec R | Sun 7th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at The Great Grubb in Totnes. Good location with car parking. Only 10 minutes walk into Totnes.

Reviewer:Mr. & Mrs. New| Sun 31st May 2015 | 3 years ago


Friendly, comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Delicious breakfast with plenty of options and friendly hosts. Comfortable, clean room, in a quiet location.Happy to recommend.

Reviewer:Darren A | Thu 28th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Wedding Weekend - Rating 5/5

Stayed in the area for a friends wedding. Really accommodating people, very friendly, reasonably priced. Very nice garden area for breakfast.Would stay again and definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Mr. Shane N | Tue 26th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Great time at the Great Grubb - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our 3 night stay, thanks Toby & Gania for your hospitality, lovely room and good breakfasts - especially my vegetarian gluten free ones!

Reviewer:Lois D | Tue 12th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Great Grubb Stay - Rating 5/5

We arrived at the Great Grubb on a very wet, cold evening and were greeted warmly by the owner. Our room was cozy and clean andperfectly adequate for our overnight stay with the added bonus of an en suite bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the room was warm. Breakfast was tasty and generous. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Michael W | Mon 4th May 2015 | 3 years ago


A real home away from home - Rating 5/5

My sister and I stayed there for two weeks and we felt really welcome and well looked after during the whole period. The hosts are extremely kind, the room - cosy, spacious and with a great view out of the window. The full English breakfast was delicious. Everything is within easy walking distance - the castle, Dartington Hall, the railway and coach stations, the market and Fore street. We enjoyed every single minute of our stay. I would highly recommend this b& b to anyone staying in Totnes for business or leisure.

Reviewer:Mrs. Iliana T | Sun 26th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Nice, friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, clean comfortable room, nice shower. Good breakfast, including fresh cut up fruit. Very nice B& B.

Reviewer:Julie M | Mon 20th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Great find - Rating 5/5

Lovely B& B - easy walking distance of the town. Everyone so friendly and helpful without being overbearing. All spotless. Fantastic breakfast, great shower and bed - what more could you want?

Reviewer:Susan R | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Weekender - Rating 4/5

The owners are very pleasant and always helpful to make your stay a good experience in a relaxed atmosphere.

Reviewer:Michael P | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 4/5

Booked at last minute for Easter weekend and very happy with our choice. We had the last room in the place so the room was a little small but comfortable, impeccably clean with lovely bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and the couple who run this B& B are friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Heather H | Mon 6th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Very friendly - Rating 4/5

Staff were friendly and welcoming and bedrooms nice and clean - we particularly appreciated the king size bed.

Reviewer:Ms. Beth N | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


We keep coming back. - Rating 5/5

This is our favourite place to stay in Totnes. A very well run establishment with superb breakfasts and friendly hosts. Easy to park at and walk into town.

Reviewer:Katy G | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Convenient location, great breakfast, very accommodating and friendly, comfortable bed.Everything you could want in a B& B.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth E | Thu 19th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Second stay - Rating 5/5

Another great visit. Well looked after and well fed.Many thanks.Richard

Reviewer:Mr. Richard V | Mon 9th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and pleasant rooms. Lovely breakfast with locally produced foods.

Reviewer:Francis M | Sun 8th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Just about perfect - Rating 5/5

You could not ask for more - quiet room, spotlessly clean, good shower, plenty of parking, and a great breakfast!All at a great price too.

Reviewer:James H | Mon 2nd Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Brilliant Service - Rating 5/5

Very polite and friendly. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Rachel S | Mon 26th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Just Right - Rating 5/5

Good position, room and breakfast.Couldn't wish for anything more.

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond B | Wed 7th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B.Room as high class as a 4-star hotel.Owners very obliging

Reviewer:Christopher S | Sun 21st Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Short Stay - Rating 5/5

Comfy and warm on a cold night. Peaceful sleep then a good breakfast in the morning. Everything you want in a B& B.

Reviewer:Michael P | Mon 15th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent Totnes B and B - Rating 5/5

An excellent and friendly B and B. The room is comfy, warm and very well stocked with all you need. The breakfast is lovely - always nice fresh fruit salad and a wide range of cooked food. The lounge has lots of useful books about the area. Car parking and a short walk into town makes it a perfect location.

Reviewer:Ms. Carol O | Fri 12th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Value for money - Rating 5/5

Nice clean room, pleasant hosts and good breakfast ideal for overnight stay. 5 minute walk from the centre. Will definitely go back if in that area.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary C | Mon 8th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Very friendly - Rating 4/5

my friend and i stayed for one night and were made most welcome.The accommodation was eclectic, just right for Totnes. i loved the bathroom in my room - very "boudoir".Shirley made exactly what we wanted for our breakfast and it was really good food. If i visit Totnes again, i would definitely stay a 2nd time.it is also very close to the high street, so the location is great

Reviewer:Norah F | Mon 1st Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Warm and comfortable - Rating 5/5

A lovely warm welcome greeted me when I arrived. The room was comfortable, the bathroom large and well supplied with all you need. The cheerful breakfast room offered fresh fruit salad, cereals and a cooked breakfast with excellent coffee. The walk to the top of the main street only took 10 minutes, so it's close to everything. I would happily stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kristina T | Wed 26th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


The Great Grubb- a lovely second stay - Rating 4/5

This was my second stay at The Great Grubb and once again it was a wonderful stay. Shirley and all at The Great Grubb are verywarm, welcoming, accommodating and helpful. A home away from home. Also, fantastic value for money.

Reviewer:Katie D | Sun 23rd Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely B&B- Rating 5/5

A very comfortable B& B within easy walking distance of Totnes centre. The room had everything we required and a particularly large and comfortable bed. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:Nanette N | Sun 23rd Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely! - Rating 4/5

Welcoming, very clean, comfortable, great food. Had 2 good nights sleep. And barely 10 mins walk into town centre. Will definitely go again.

Reviewer:Ms. Jo S | Mon 17th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Very Friendly and accommodating - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed my stay here whilst visiting Totnes. Catered for a cooked vegetarian breakfast, and had somewhere to lock up my bike under shelter. Walking distance to town, and friendly advice on places to visit. Would recommend!

Reviewer:Tommy B | Wed 12th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay thanks. Comfy room, nice ensuite bathroom with a bath and the breakfast was excellent. A good location with a nice walk into town and plenty of parking. Thanks and hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Ms. Carol O | Tue 14th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We spent just one night at The Great Grubb, but it was lovely. The bedroom was really big and clean, as well as beautiful. We had an amazing cooked breakfast as well, and apparently products are locally sourced. The owner is very kind, she even gave us information on Totnes as it was our first visit. I would recommend it without any doubt!

Reviewer:Ms. Lorena Boquete V | Sun 12th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Trouble free week/end - Rating 3/5

Good B& B, clean, quiet,ample parking

Reviewer:John M | Mon 15th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


One nights stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent B & B plus somewhere to park your car.

Response

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed staying with us, hope to see you again soon.Best wishes

Reviewer:Mr. Geoff W | Fri 12th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


My stay on 5 and 6 Sept - Rating 5/5

I stayed on my own on Friday and was joined at GG on Saturday for Totnes LGBTI Pride.This was a wonderful choice.Charming hosts-considerate and hospitable.Clean and comfortable accommodation with all you need at hand.Loads of choices at breakfast time and delicious food.A busy and popular venue and one can see why.The owners extend a great welcome to a diverse range of clients and were very helpful.Thank you for a great stay. The location was perfect.I would recommend this establishment highly to those considering a trip to the Totnes area.

Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to give us a good review, it is really appreciated.Kind regards

Reviewer:Ms. Hazel J | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


3 night stay - Rating 5/5

Great location, great accommodation, great breakfast and best of all great hosts. Thanks Shirley & Darrell

Response

Thank you Richard for giving us a great review, hope to see you again.Kind regards Shirley and Darrell

Reviewer:Mr. Richard V | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


A very comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

I recently had to visit Dartmouth to attend a funeral.I was unable to find accomodation in Dartmouth and decided to try Totnes.How pleased I was.The room albeit rather small was more than adequate with some welcome additions such as toileties in the En-suite bathroom and a very generous refreshment tray. I enjoyed two very substantial breakfasts and perhaps, most importantly the staff were very welcoming and helpful. I needed some information on how to travel to Dartmouth by local bus and was given up to date timetables and directions for the bus stops.All in all a very comfortable stay and I would not hesitate in recommending the Great Grubb.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we were glad to be able to make your stay comfortable and worry free.Best wishes Shirley and Darrell

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret W | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Great Grubb many times - can't fault the staff or the place. Ideal for exploring Devon and surrounding beaches. Walking distance to town and set in a quiet location.

Response

Thank you Alex for giving us a great review. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Shirley & Darrell.

Reviewer:Ms. Alexandra W | Thu 21st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Me and my dad enjoyed our 1 night stay very much. The service was friendly and efficient and hosts were very attentive to our needs. Room was comfortable, clean and nice and quiet. The breakfast was delicious with generous portions and was lovely to sit in the sunny conservatory to eat.

Response

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.Best wishes Shirley and Darrell.

Reviewer:L T | Wed 20th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming good breakfast and within walking distance of the town. On the downside the room was a little on the tight side. But would stay there again.

Response

Thank you David for your kind review. We would love to move a few walls to make the rooms larger and some of the bathrooms smaller, which would help with space. Maybe one day!!Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Shirley & Darrell

Reviewer:Mr. David M | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


The Great Grubb - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable very good kitchen and a genuine warm hospitality. Would thoroughly recommend it

Response

Thank you very much Peterfor your kind review .I do hope you found your glasses, we have searched the room but no sign!Kind regards Shirley and Darrell

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Norman| Tue 12th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Stay at Great Grubb - Rating 5/5

Great B & B with super friendly staff. Walking distance into town and located in a quiet area. Highly recommend.

Response

Thank you Alex for you kind review look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Miss. Alexandra W | Sat 5th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great B&B in Totnes - Rating 5/5

If you're looking for a nice B& B in Totnes in reasonable price I can recommend The Great Grubb with all my heart. Great breakfasts, room s are clean and tidy, fantastic home - like atmosphere, good location.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Przemyslaw K | Thu 29th May 2014 | 4 years ago


as said on tin - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, cozy and handy for Totnes.Very helpful.

Response

Thank you for your kind comments, it is great to have good feedback.

Reviewer:Dr. Mark S | Mon 19th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Welcoming - Rating 4/5

Shirley and Darren are most welcoming and considerate hosts. the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast very good. would definitely recommend this B+B.

Response

Thank you June for your kind review, it was lovely to meet you.

Reviewer:Ms. June L | Wed 7th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Hospitality - Rating 5/5

We are two couples in our 40's staying in Totnes to see a band. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Very comfortable bed, nice toiletries, lovely breakfast and wonderful hospitality - highly recommended will definitely stay again.

Response

Dear Jason,Thank you very much for your review, it is much appreciated.We look forward to seeing you again.Kind RegardsShirley and Darrell

Reviewer:Mr. Jason B | Sat 26th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Contact

The Great Grubb B&B
Fallowfields
Plymouth Road
Totnes
Devon
TQ9 5LX

01803 849071
Fax: 01803 849071
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays